Click Here To Make A Deposit!

What our customers have to say about us

We thank you for taking your time to leave a review for us. Please use the form below to submit a review of your own if you haven’t already.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 10 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

My best friend Gypsy!

5/16/2024

I lost my girl Zoey, a standard that I purchased in Michigan. She passed and I needed my circle to be complete. I saw this girl on Lancaster puppies and we made our 2 and half hour trip. All his poodles are gorgeous! They are kept better then people. Meticulously clean and you can tell these dogs are well taken care of and with love. When I pulled into the driveway, the one standard female came right to me and walked with me to the house pushing against my leg. What a lovebug. So I named my girl Gypsy! She is wonderful and beautiful. She will never replace my Zoey, but she sure makes my circle f life complete. THANK YOU FOR RAISING SUCH WONDERFUL STANDARDS! I am in business myself and if you are looking for a Standard poodle, this is the guy to buy from. And Gypsy has beautiful Chestnut eyes!

My Best Buddy

3/24/2024

My husband and I purchased our standard poodle Nov 2019 about a year before my husband's passing. I am not sure I could ever have survived this loss with my beloved "Bailey" he has been my rock and sole companion. I have no children or grandchildren and live alone in the wilds of PA. Bailey is my 5th poodle and second standard and by far the most Gentle Ben of them all. I highly recommend the Stoltzfus dogs to anyone. Probably will return in not to distant future to get Bailey a companion.

Thank you!!

8/31/2023

We adopted our beautiful baby boy a year ago and he is the most loving, characteristic poodle I’ve ever met. (May be a little bias). We drove 10 hours from Raleigh, NC and John made the process so simple and was very welcoming. The property is adorable, the pups are well taken care of and have an adorable space. I’ll never forget the moment we pulled into the driveway and saw our puppy come running around the corner with John’s daughter leading it on a leash, the puppy happiest as can be. 10/10 would recommend this family oriented breeder to anyone.

Thank you

5/17/2023

We purchased two litter sister's from John and Lena five and a half years ago. We decided last month to add another girl from them. They care about their pets and the people that purchase them. We could not recommend someone better to purchase your next Standard Poodle family member from!

Heather

Thank you!

5/17/2023

We purchased a male standard poodle puppy- Frisky- from John Stoltzfus on 11/23/2016. On the evening that we arrived, John introduced us to his family. His family consists of not only his wife and children, but also his house pets as well as his horse, various adult dogs and puppies. The kennel and property is well maintained and after a short while, it was obvious to us that John and Lena take pride in breeding their dogs and treating them with the attention, love, and socialization that is so important to their development. Our puppy adjusted to our family very quickly. We attribute this to the method of socialization, carre, and loving attitude, which the Stoltzfus family extends to their animals. We highly recommend Stoltzfus Standard Poodles to anyone interested in a pet from a Quality and Caring Breeder. 

The Harter Family- PA  

Thank you

5/17/2023

 We got our standard poodle several weeks ago from John and his family.  There are absolutely no words to describe how smart and special our puppy is.  I have had several other dogs and this one is truly a treat! You can tell how much John and his family care for their pups :)

Thank you!!

5/17/2023

We have had standard poodles for a very long time and we have a 7 year old standard poodle who we adore and thought it was the right time to add to our family before our “Lilly” became too old to appreciate a playmate. Our breeder that we have purchased two standard poodles from has since retired so we were looking for a new breeder of standards. It was a very scary process and after finding the photo of the parti-colored standard poodle online who looked amazing and reading the great comments that were online about

the standards bred by John & Lena Stoltzfus we decided to contact this wonderful family. My daughter and I drove to Lancaster, PA and met this very nice family and we were very pleased with how open they were with where the puppies were kept and the facility was pristine. All of the dogs, Mother of the pup included, on the property were so sweet and obviously taken care of very well that we felt very confident of taking home the little parti-colored girl that day. We have had her for only two weeks, but it feels like she has been a part of our family for much longer. She is such a smart little girl with a wonderful personality. She has already been trained to do her “business” in the woods which is so amazing at such a young age. We all enjoy her so much and I could not express strong enough how pleased we are with the Stoltzfus Standard Poodles. (The Maucks)

Thank you

5/17/2023

I purchased a standard poodle puppy from Stoltzfus Standard Poodles on April 6, 2015. The kennel was small, not a Puppy Mill and was immaculate. The poodle puppies were of an exceptional standard and a beautiful litter. The prices were very reasonable for the quality of the puppies. I was very pleased with the puppy I picked and because the litter was already using a doggie door, potty training was very easy. I would not hesitate to recommend Stoltzfus Standard Poodles to anyone looking for a high quality puppy.

Geraldine Baliko

Baltimore Maryland

Thank you

5/17/2023

We have purchased two puppies in the last year from the Stolzfus' and they are the best breeders we have ever dealt with.

Not only does John and Lena take great care of their dogs they stand behind them 110 percent. We would not purchase another Standard from anyone else. Our experiences were both very positive and very rewarding we just love our new additions to our family.

We would be more than happy to answer any questions from a previous buyers point of view regarding John and Lena and their puppies.

Very happy puppy parents

Mike and Pat

Thank you

5/17/2023

We were in the market for a standard poodle puppy and came across the facilioty owned by John and Lena Stoltsfuz family. We were immediately impressed by the way that the facility was meticulously maintained. It provided great shelter in all conditions. We were equally impressed with the puppies that they had to offer. We ultmately made the decision to acquire one of their puppies. Our puppy had obedience training in its background and has been easily trained. Our puppy was house broken in the first week that we had her. Needless to say we would readily purchase another puppy from them and would recomend them to anyone that asked.

Faithfully

The Cole Family

Your overall rating

This review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion.